The following awards were presented on 19th April during the closing ceremony of the SCECSAL 2002 Conference, hosted by LIASA at Caesars Gauteng Conference Centre:

SCECSAL Author of the Year 2002 Award (Journal Articles)

  • Jenny Raubenheimer - Director, Document Delivery and Acting Head, UNISA Library, University of South Africa, Pretoria, South Africa; and John van Niekerk - Deputy Director: Library Services, Medical University of South Africa (Medunsa)

SCECSAL 2002 Best Papers/Presenters Awards

  • Justin Chisenga - Graduate Student, Department of Information Studies, Rand Afrikaans University, Auckland Park, Johannesburg, South Africa.
  • Professor Andrew Kaniki - Head, Information Studies, University of Natal, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa; and Ms M. E. Kutu Mphahlele, Lecturer, Information Studies, University of the North, Pietersburg, South Africa.
  • Bright Nkhata - Senior Librarian, Harry Oppenheimer Okavango Research Centre, University of Botswana, Maun, Botswana.

Copyright 2001 - 2009 SCECSAL